Districts of budapest - Poster series

  • districts of budapest
    poster series​​​​​​​

  • The 23 Budapest districts (kerület in Hungarian) are numbered clockwise, in widening circles like Paris’ arrondissements. They are marked with Roman numerals (I-XXIII). Downtown Budapest districts have lower numbers (I., II.), while suburban districts have higher ones (XXI., XXII.). The central districts (V., VI., VII) in Pest offer a wide array of sights, landmarks, museums, shops, as well as places to eat and entertain.

  • District I. – Castle District

  • District II.

  • District III. – Óbuda-Békásmegyer

  • District IV. – Újpest (New Pest)

  • District V. – Belváros-Lipótváros (Inner City-Leopold Town)

  • ​​​​​​​District VI. – Terézváros (Theresa Town)

  • District VII. – Erzsébetváros (Elizabeth Town)

  • District VIII. – Józsefváros (Joseph Town)

  • District XI. – Ferencváros (Francis Town)

  • District X. – Kőbánya (Quarry)

  • District XI. – Újbuda (New Buda)

  • District XII. – Hegyvidék (Highlands)

  • District XIII.

  • District XIV. – Zugló

  • Process